Friday, September 5, 2014

Wild Wild Wives by NC Simmons

I would like to take a moment to welcome NC Simmons back to this blog! She first appeared when I hosted an author interview and reviewed The Chronicles of Staffordshire: Guardian Girl. On Wednesday I hosted a guest post by Ms. Simmons: Erotica & Religious Guilt. And, today Simmons is back for a review of the second book in her series, The Chronicles of Staffordshire: Wild Wild Wives!


Amazon Book Description:
(This is book 2 of 5 in "The Chronicles of Staffordshire" Series - REVISED EDITION - MAY 2014)

The Paulson Princesses finally have their man! Lena, Lenore, and Rory are now a happy little ménage à trois, making love here, there, and everywhere as the urge strikes. The threesome has forged a blissfully depraved little family and nothing will ever tear the three lovers apart or strain their eternal bond.

Except, perhaps, for the "M" words.

Mistress, Marriage, and Mommy.

It seems Rory doesn't know that his future wife has a cracked brain and Lena can't tell him about Lenore's little problem without betraying her sister's trust. The Guardian Girl has a few more top-secret dirty jobs to do before she can release Lenore to Sonia's protective care and the sexual tar pit of Staffordshire's dungeon.

Lena also knows she can't be a third wheel in Rory and Lenore's bed forever. Once they marry, the Master and Mistress will want to start a family. It's only a matter of time before Lena must find her own way in life and love. The Wild Child needs a Prince of her own to sweep her off her feet. She needs a big, cuddly, soft-spoken Prince with a gift for the perfect cup of coffee and a HUGE crush on "The most beautiful tennis player in the world."

And as the estate prepares for the birth of the next generation of Paulson Sisters, a mysterious young woman will visit The Master and his Mistress and teach them the real meaning of the word, "Oneness."

The saga of Staffordshire continues. The estate's "Wild, Wild Wives" will continue their wicked, libido-exploding ways!


"The Chronicles of Staffordshire" is a lifetime love story in five volumes. It contains graphic depictions of sexuality including m/f, f/f, and group sexual liaisons, as well as BDSM and frequent coarse language. FOR MATURE ADULTS ONLY.

Book 1 - "Guardian Girl"
Book 2 - "Wild, Wild Wives"
Book 3 - "Loaner Lovers"
Book 4 - "Drop Dead Daughters" (Coming August 2014)
Book 5 - "The Civilian" (Coming Fall 2014)

My Review:
I would venture into saying that Wild Wild Wives is not a piece of erotica because it's a story that's conveying more depth than the erotic genre is intended to portray. While there is a lot of adult scenes within this book, I would not have called most of them sexy, but rather intriguingWild Wild Wives explores the variety of ways love can grow and be portrayed. 

One stylistic touch that I enjoy with Simmons' writing style is how she describes her characters in her narration. This is representative in the nicknames the two superstar lovers give each other "Wild Child" and "Freaky Baby." But, Simmons applies this narration technique throughout her novels. It's a fun way to build depth and describe her characters.

Speaking of her characters, Simmons' does an excellent job of creating a vivid painting of them. I can practically hear their voices through in their mannerisms in their dialogue. Even though Lena and Lenore have striking similarities (that doesn't stop at their similar names), each of these girls stands independently on her own, the difference of which I can practically hear in their names.

If you're looking for a beautifully written, thought provoking Adult novel, this would be a good choice for you.

No comments:

Post a Comment